Daniel Carter Beard (1850-1941)

First National Commissioner and Chairman of the Court of Honor for the Boy Scouts of America

Ernest Thompson Seton (1860-1946)
Chief Scout of the Boy Scouts of America from 1910-1915
Very First Eagle Scout Award - 1912

Arthur Eldred was the first to receive the Eagle Scout Award.

Small sampling of the many thousands of patches
The Boy Scouts love their patches! These are designed by the many councils to represent their location and special events to be traded with others around the world.
International Scouting
Just a small sampling of some of the artifacts from around the world.
Eagle Scouts
All branches of the Scouting program is represented throughout the museum.
Robert Baden-Powel - 1937.jpg
Founder of the Boy Scouts
Camp toothbrush
Camp toothbrush from "Scouting for Boys Part 4" by Lieut. Gen. Baden-Powell, 1908

Album description…Over 600,000 artifacts in our colletion.