Station: [32] L – Laboratory Glass: Solar-Collector Module

  • Glasmuseum Wertheim

Sprecher

The Wertheim company Lenz Laboratory Glass developed the solar collector module made of vacuum all-glass cylinders and donated it to the Glass Museum in 2007. This ultra-modern module is an effective tool for reducing daily energy requirements. The museum also has a solar tube that dates back to the early years of solar technology that was donated in 1978 by the Ludwig Schneider Company in Wertheim. Schneider had been contracted at the time by Luz Industries Israel to develop a machine that could measure the strength of the vacuum seal that joined glass and metal.

Sprecherin

The Lenz laboratory glass company collector cylinder module uses solar energy to heat water for the bathroom and central heating system. The sun warms the collector, this transfers the warmth to a liquid in the cylinder system and this fluid that can reach temperatures of up to 90°C circulates between the collector and the storage tank. New – in contrast to the conventional metal/glass joints the Lenz company patented a glass-glass joint between the jacket cylinder and the absorber cylinder.

Sprecher

A few years ago the question was posed as to how the significance and function of this precedent-setting high-tech product in energy research could be mediated – to above all, children and teenagers. This developed into a project with the Wertheim/Lindelbach secondary modern school and the Ochsenfurt Play Construction Area that produced the „Energy mobile course “ with 28 interactive stations. The „Energieparcours mobil“ is available for loan and you can find out about it at the museum desk.

Station: [32] L – Laborglas: Solar-Kollektormodul

  • Glasmuseum Wertheim

Sprecher

Das Solar-Kollektormodul aus Vakuum-Ganzglas-Röhren ist eine Entwicklung der Wertheimer Firma Lenz Laborglas, die es 2007 dem Glasmuseum gestiftet hat. Das hochmoderne Modul trägt effektiv zur Reduzierung des täglichen Energiebedarfs bei. Eine Solarröhre, die noch aus der Anfangszeit der Solartechnik stammt, ist ebenfalls im Besitz des Glasmuseums. Diese wurde 1978 von der Wertheimer Firma Ludwig Schneider gestiftet. Schneider wurde damals von der Firma Luz Industries Israel beauftragt, eine Maschine zu entwickeln, mit der die Vakuumdichte der Glas-Metall-Verbindung kontrolliert werden konnte.

Sprecherin

Das Kollektor-Röhren-Modul der Firma Lenz Laborglas nutzt die Sonnenenergie für die Warmwasserbereitung für Bad und Heizung. Die Sonne erwärmt den Kollektor, dieser überträgt die Wärme auf eine Flüssigkeit im Röhrensystem. Dort zirkuliert die bis zu 90 Grad Celsius heiße Flüssigkeit zwischen Kollektor und Speicher. Neu – im Gegensatz zu den herkömmlichen Metall-Glas-Verbindungen – ist die von der Firma Lenz patentierte Glas-Glas-Verbindung zwischen Hüll- und Absorberrohr.

Sprecher

Vor einigen Jahren stellte sich die Frage, wie vor allem Kindern und Jugendlichen Funktion und Bedeutung dieses für die Energieforschung richtungsweisende Hightech-Produkt anschaulich und verständlich vermittelt werden kann. Daraus entstand zusammen mit der Hauptschule Wertheim/Lindelbach und der Ochsenfurter Spielbaustelle der „Energieparcours mobil“ mit 28 interaktiven Stationen. Der „Energieparcours mobil“ ist ausleihbar. Bei Interesse wenden Sie sich bitte an die Museumskasse.